Historic Ceremony

In Stories by Alex Harris


In an historic ceremony at Town Hall on Tuesday evening, 10 Democrats were sworn in to new terms on 6 town boards. Pictured (flanked by Democratic Registrar Of Voters Cindy Bruno on left and by First Selectman Rudy Marconi on the right), the newly sworn officials from left to right: Steve Saloom, Board of Police Commissioners; Mark Seavy, Zoning Board of Appeals; Jeff Lundberg and Anne Cutter, Board Of Assessment Appeals; Amy Macartney Freidenrich, Board of Finance; Kathleen Holz, Carina Borgia-Drake and Doug Silver, Board of Education; Terry Bearden-Rettger, Zoning Board Of Appeals; and Joe Dowdell, Planning & Zoning Commission.

Four (4) other Democrats elected last week, and separately sworn in earlier this week, are not pictured: Sean Connelly, Board of Finance; Margaret Stamatis, Board of Education; Joe Fossi and Charles Robbins, Planning & Zoning Commission.

Congratulations to these great elected Democrats and to the Republicans also sworn in Tuesday evening or earlier this week — may they all serve in good health and govern wisely and successfully for the benefit of our entire town!